Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2023

BMW did fast reliable work. Fair pricing, very friendly staff. Would recommend and will be back!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2023

I enjoyed my car buying experience. My sales person went above and beyond in locating an automobile for myself. They made me feel very comfortable with purchasing my car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2023

Connor at West Herr BMW is awesome! This is our second purchase from him in the past year. He got the vehicle delivered from their store in Lockport and worked to get us a great deal. Would highly recommend WH

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

I recently bought a BMW X5 50i from BMW Rochester . Steve and Cameron were great and really helpful . Irrespective of my very busy schedule they worked around it and helped me . The process was really easy and straightforward . I have another car with them and have always been happy with their customer service over the last 5 years .

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

Simply stated they met all my requirements: Mileage, price, delivery date and time. The test drive had the experienced enthusiastic quality lead to push me through the limits of the car. The closing on the forms was flawless. The tech guru got us smart on the latest dashboard upgrades. First time that I ever enjoyed buying a car. Thanks Todd and team!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2022

By far, Connor has been the most best and personable person I’ve ever bought a car from. He’s always on top of everything, and made it a smooth process; 100% I would recommend him to anyone in the WNY area. If it’s a smile and personality that gives 110%, he’s your guy!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2022

I’m very happy with my bmw the staff is so friendly & I couldn’t thank David enough I’ve spent so much money with other shops and nobody could figure out the issue until I brought it here & I didn’t have to wait long for my repairs either HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2022

I went in for the first yearly inspection, and they found a problem with my tires. They worked with their management and BMW to fix my problem. It took a few days and quite a few phone calls, but I certainly appreciate everything they did. They went above what I would’ve expected them to have done.!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

The service tech was great got me right in on short notice to address a tire issue just as the weather had turned for the worst so Great job and well done with the customer service

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2022

Drop off and pick up smooth and efficient. Received text message to authorize repair and when the car was ready at the end of the day. I would have preferred a telephone call in both cases. Car Is washed after service, with temps in the 20's wish they would dry the vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

Very easy and smooth buying experience. Staff was helpful and happy. Worth the drive out there. Thank you Conner!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2022

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and flexible. Andrew took the time to understand what I was looking for and to explain my options. He showed me several vehicles so I would have an idea of what to expect. He fully explained the ordering process and time frame. On delivery he was able to meet my time requirements and at pickup explained the unique features of the new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2022

Absolutely loved the level of professionalism and customer service Colin Chambers- Sciolino provided us during our lease turn in and buying a new version of our 228i. We will definitely work with Colin at West Herr BMW of Rochester in the future and recommend him to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

Jeff one of the service dept. coordinators, is such a good person. He has accommodated me with emergency service and schedules more than once. It was such a relief. He takes time needed to explain repairs and offers options rather than pushing services more than necessary. Communicates timely and reliably. All critical for not dreading to have to have the car serviced. Thank you Jeff.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2022

I was able to quickly get appointment for NYS inspection, was in and out within an hour, car was easy to find, washed and ready when done. Attendant was on point with keeping me updated on car status.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

On my recent visit to the service center I needed an oil change, air and cabin filters, brake fluid flush and a recall update. Because there was so much to be done I requested a loaner vehicle. The service team took care of all of these items and also washed my car in under 2 hours. I elected to pass on the loaner and wait at the dealership while having a beverage on the house. I will be trading in my 2020 X3 in about 12 months and I'm pretty certain I'll be getting another one from West Herr.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

I’ve bought several BMWs at BMW of Rochester and have been pleased with the sales staff and the service. The newly renovated building is very convenient and they have more service reps. People often think I’m foolish but after taking my E90 to a local BMW and German make service place and getting non OEM brake parts which self destructed after 1000 miles, I’m staying with dealer service. And that was 8 years ago. Shoutout to Bob Thompson my sales guru. He’s the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

All good x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

Service department seems competent, but complementary car wash left my dashboard display covered with water spots from a dirty wet rag that made it impossible to see readings in sunlight. Also, waiting room is nicer than it was, but not as nice as it was before WestHerr bought the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2022

Great service department!! They always take great care of me and my cars. Nice loaner cars and they do great work. Thank you bmw. Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

Andy is always great to work with. Service department is efficient. Will use their service department again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2022

Every time I have brought my car in to get it fix I always have wonderful service and the employees treat me like their family

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2022

Working with Cameron Corsaro at BMW Rochester ordering my 2023 M3 was a easy process. The M3 was delivered early October. This was my second M3 purchased at BMW Rochester. The sales and service department has been a great customer experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

Thorough attention to detail and courteous from start to finish. They made the buying experience hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

Ordered the Car and flew in from Carolina to pick it up. Hassle free great service, professional and prepared. Everything you would expect from a world class dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

This was an amazing experience to purchase a vehicle from this location. Everyone was friendly and respectful. They truly valued your time and gave the best experience ever.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

This was the best experience ever! Everyone was exceptional and quick. They treated you with respect and valued your time. I would recommend to everyone who is interested in buying a car to go there. I have nothing negative to say at all.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2022

Had a sudden issue with my vehicle and the team at West Herr BMW jumped right in without hesitation and helped! Great service- very high level and attentive!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Most helpful and considerate. Great service and follow up. Very efficient. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Had a very good and meaningful experience with the servicing. They were thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2022

Our correspondence was with Cameron and we never felt pushed. Saw one car, then the other days apart but weren’t rushed. The transaction was smooth and He went above and beyond to help. Steve the finance manager was great too.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2022

The Service Center was a well-oiled machine. Services were provided on time and as planned. I look forward to any future maintenance if I receive the same level of service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Excellent greeting at Reception. Amazing follow up during the day as to the status of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

Great service with a great waiting area. The estimated time was very close to actual. My service person explained very well what my car needed and why.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

David Wells has been my BMW of Rochester dealer for several years. Bought 3 X5’s with him. He honest and treats customers as family. Always remembers my name and goes out of his way to help me. Great asset to BMW of Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

The back and forth for the first two weeks was pretty standard and in the end I felt I fought well for my deal. It was pick up which was awesome. My wife and I were both very impressed with the dealership and all the staff and would absolutely buy from West Herr again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Although I prefer independent repair shops for my cars, my BMW was having an intermittent electrical fault that I knew needed to be addressed by their master techs. My service advisor, David Sanza came highly recommended to me by family and friends. As soon as the technician was able to replicate my complaint, he efficiently diagnosed the vehicle and I was notified with a repair estimate on my phone via text. David talked me through the diagnosis over the phone, answered any questions I had, and offered alternative repair options. My only suggestion would be the use of paper floor ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Well informed staff, very polite and respectful. Knowledgeable about new car models. Willing to deliver vehicle and provide expert advise. Second vehicle purchased from dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

Service was excellent. Fast and efficient Waiting area was comfortable. We were there 2 hours for breaks and inspection. It’s a little bit of a drive but worth it

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Everyone were so kind and helpful, helped us to choose what we need, thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

The service department is considerate and gives timely updates on problems and potential costs waiting area is comfortable, staff is friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

Buen trato y buen servicio. Me gusta todo lo que hacen. Los recomiendo a todos

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Jeff Palm and Doug Martin in the service department are an absolute pleasure to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

I've always had excellent service here. Jeff is a great member of service team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

Helpful, efficient, courteous, trustworthy. I LOVE the car but I think it’s the above comments that bring me back here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

After 40+K miles, our 2019 X3 alerts indicated that brake pads needed to be checked as well as tire pressure. Since it also needed an oil change, brought the car in early for servicing. The rear brake rotors were slightly rusted causing premature wear on the pads. Even though we have an extended warranty which doesn't cover wear parts, to our surprise the dealer replaced the rotors and pads at no charge. As this is our first BMW, we will certainly consider this dealer for our next car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Great experience with our first vehicle service. Everyone we have dealt with at this dealership has been very helpful. Jeffrey, our service advisor, was extremely helpful and proactive.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2022

Oil change and state inspection accomplished quickly. Met with advisor briefly at start, then quickly checked out when done. All took less than an hour (I think).

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

We have purchased four vehicles from these guys, and honestly, they continue to up their game. Bob in sales, two younger guys, Evan and Colin have been super helpful with odd-ball stuff. Service dept. has sharpened their stick too, and the updated to the physical amenities and human customer interactions is excellent. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2022

Attentive, informative and so friendly. Michael kept me well informed throught the entire process. BMW Geniuses are a great added touch. Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to questions after leaving the dealership. I'd recommend to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2022

Professionalism at its best! Connor far exceeded all my expectations, from the moment I stepped into the dealership and assisting me with finding the right vehicle that suited all my needs. He kept me well informed at all times. Picked up my vehicle today, was never rushed by any of the team members; my salesman, the finance young man or the product genius. Seriously I am so impressed & a very happy and satisfied customer.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2022

Todd and Mitch were great through the process. We had a complicated situation and they were helpful and respectful. I would recommend BMW as well as Todd and Mitch

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Very cordial and energetic with a happy atmosphere, very attentive and informative, also timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Always a great experience. Kyle is very nice and knowledgeable. Redesigned waiting area is welcoming and comfortable. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Great experience, most helpful in every way. I would absolutely purchase another vehicle from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Great experience all the way through. Faith was helpful, professional and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Great experience, we were on a long road trip from Baltimore to Cooperstown NY, we had a tire go flat 72 miles from Rochester on a Saturday. We called the Service department, we advised Kyle of our situation, he gave us great advice, had the service team and four new tires waiting for us. Best service experience I’ve ever had.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2022

Great experience overall. The staff was very attentive as usual (but not in an annoying way), answered all my questions, listened and made the purchase of a vehicle a smooth and pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2022

Excellent experience….this is our 4th vehicle we’ve purchased here and we will definitely be back again….everyone went out of their way and exceeded our expectations…they even delivered my new car right to my driveway!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2022

There is nothing like a BMW and we were able to build exactly what we wanted. Cameron was wonderful to work with. Professional but easy going, even when I forgot to bring the title to my trade in! Thank you for your help and service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Courteous Knowledgeable Professional and a seamless buying experience. Mason Smith has sold us two BMW’s and both times were consistent.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Always a great experience working with everyone at West Her. I always know they will be there to help with there knowledgeable staff. Thanks for all your help

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Could you imagine leaving on vacations planned for 6 months and 'engine failure' light coming on suddenly 4 days before the trip?? I drove to BMW of Rochester straight on, showed up at Jeff's desk and he acted like a guardian angel. Instead of excuses why they could not, he said we'll do our best. They did the unplanned work from diagnosing to a 14 hour repair without a hitch, including having all required parts in stock. I had the car back with 20 hrs to spare before leaving. It was an unbelievable relief.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2022

Dave was great and very knowledgeable! My wait time was extended D/T an unplanned issue but he was totally empathetic and did his best at keeping my wait to a minimum

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Kyle was great. He was kind, thoughtful and attentive. I appreciated all of his details and explanations relating to my car. My issue was the cost of the repair was double at the dealership than independent garages. I think West Herr needs to rethink the pricing structure. Disappointing. Overall, Kyle was great and West Herr is a good dealership to buy your cars and service if still under warranty. Beyond that the pricing is way too high for repairs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

They were able to repair my damaged tire within one day without a prior appointment

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

Overall a good experience. Everyone was courteous and helpful. A thank you to Jeff. Appreciate the technician staying longer to get my car back to me on the same day. The only one negative thing was that I just cleaned my interior that past weekend. Someone drove with oil or grease on their footwear. My driver floor mat was filthy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Jeffrey’s attention to customer service was outstanding. He made sure to follow up after my car was in for service and assured me everything was taken care of and what they found.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

BMW of Rochester did an excellent job. The salesman Andrew was very helpful and easy to reach. I am from the syracuse area and there wasn’t a dealer in my area that were as accommodating and fair as BMW of Rochester. Andrew drove the car from Rochester to my house. He was very thorough in trying to teach me all the cool gadgets in my 530ix

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2022

Without doubt the best place to take your BMW…dealer prices or not. Knowledgeable, courteous staff, real BMW parts, detailed service diagnoses and recommendations, and prompt service that is completed as promised.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

First of all the dealership is expanding its footprint on a property site that is to small to handle the expansion. Parking has always been a issue and now you are expanding your footprint removing much needed parking.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

You can’t beat the friendlliness and professionalism from the entire staff! I look forward to the reminders when it’s time to take it in and I never worry about the workmanship on my car! I know it’s too notch! Kyle kept me informed and answered my questions patiently.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2022

I had to get a rebuilt engine for my BMW and took it to my local shop who assured me they could swap the engine. Not!! I took it to another Shop, touting BMW service, they didn’t do a thing and still charged me around $200.00!! I finally found BMW of Rochester and they got the rebuilt motor running and even better, they offered, each step of the way what their service techs recommended and I could select what work I wanted to approve, or decline!! Not only that, they kept in touch by text, to keep me informed of ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

Just got my new x3 and love it! The whole process was flawless and any questions I had were answered quickly and professionally. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

Andrew, my service adviser, was very efficient and got me in and out quickly. He was effective in getting me all the service my car needed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Just bought a used e-Golf from Dave Wells. It was a great experience. DW was helpful, professional and has a great sense of humor. For me it’s always important to have a real connection with your salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Great people! I personally want to thank Michael, Dylanne and Steve for making it possible for me on getting a brand new car. I got it the same day without any issues! They are very professional and have outstanding character. I recommend BMW Of Rochester/ West Herr to any and everyone that’s looking to buy a car. This company is legit and worth the experience, thanks again!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2022

I have been doing business with BMW of Rochester (and their predecessor) for over 30 years. I have always had exceptional service and concern about my satisfaction with their work. Their sales force has served me well over the years also.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2022

I just had my X3 serviced -rear brakes and tire rotation. They are very competent and professional. The work was done quickly while I waited in the comfy chairs in the customer lounge. The advisor was attentive and kept me informed. It's a top level dealer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

Great attention , very good service and a detail oriented personnel and quick turnaround time , good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

We purchased a preowned Lexus from West Herr BMW. Connor Seweryn and the staff were terrific! No pressure sales with excellent communications. Connor made sure we were satisfied and worked with us to schedule delivery around our schedule. Nice to see West Herr dealerships in Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2022

This has been my dealership and service center for about 6 years now and in all that time, and money spent, I have never once had a bad experience. Client advisors are always professional and efficient, the staff in general are very friendly and open and though I am not a brand loyalist, I would say if and when I switch from BMW, I would genuinely consider not doing so based on this dealership experience. From a a car enthusiast that says a lot. Sure, when you have to pay for a repair on a BMW it can be pricey, but ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2022

My husband and I bought an Atlas Cross Sport from this dealership. Mason was are salesman and we can’t express the amount of professionalism and grace he put into the car buying experience. Hassan was also a pleasure to speak with in regards to our different options of payment and warranties. Overall, this dealership takes pride in providing their costumers with a great experience. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2022

Glad to of had the opportunity to work with Cameron at BMW in Rochester NY. He has set the bar high by being kind, knowledgeable and quick to respond to my inquiries. Thank you for everything and I just love my new car!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2022

Always attentive and communicates well getting car in and out for service. Staff is very knowledgeable and always available to help. I have purchased multiple cars here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Great customer service, fast completion of needed repairs, door to door courtesy rides. Good service dept to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

David Sanza is outstanding! Over and beyond customer satisfaction! Extremely professional and reliable! Thank you much appreciated Bmw long time customer

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2022

This is the second X5 I have bought from Cameron since August of 2021; both have been great even though I just picked up the second today! My Gf and went in looking for a car for her and Cam was able to take her through The X series in great progressions showing her what she could get for the solar amount she wanted to spend. He included different conditions (new and used), years, features and pricing. She’s still looking this over but I happened to see a newer X5 and had Cam walk me through that as well. It ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Jeff and the staff are very professional and I am very pleased with the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

I was treated well, service consultant appeared to be concerned and provided with perfect diagnosis.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2022

My experience with Jeff Palm in service has been nothing but the best. He is honest, provides good explanations of service to be provided and is courteous in his conversations.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Todd & Faith were so knowledgeable, efficient & pleasant to work with. They made the buyout an easy experience. Thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2022

I booked an appointment for standard maintenance-oil change, tire rotation, inspection, wiper blades. They kept me informed, it took slightly less time than they expected, and I was on my way.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

Came in with no appointment for a problem with a tire. Although Jeffrey said it might be an hour or longer. It was in fact over an hour, but everything was taken care of, I was aware of the timeframe from the beginning, and I was on my way.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2022

Worked with Connor excellent sales experience. Finance was seamless. Handled my lease return without an issue. I am very pleased with this transaction and continued follow up

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Now my fourth BMW from BMW of Rochester, eighty miles away, twenty miles from the nearest dealer, but without question it’s more than worth it, Both from the standpoint best deals on new vehicles, but the service and support has been outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2022

Came to the end of lease and had decided to buy the vehicle. Dave was excellent to work with as always and made the whole process very straightforward and painless. Great service again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

took the car for the demonstration of how the car works we worked with an amazing worker named evan and he not only did his job quickly and very well he was helpful and very cool. If you ever go to bmw of rochester ask for Evan

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

Jeff provided great customer care . Everything went very smoothly and and continuous communication with me . I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who owns a BMW without any reservation.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

Wonderful experience! Todd is great! The entire process was seamless. West Herr is a great place to do business with! Very upfront and honest. Would highly recommend West Herr.


Leave Us A Review