Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

The vehicle problem was fixed in a speedy manor. The service writer Andrew Hoban was great and kept me informed while I waited for the repair. My vehicle was washed when I took delivery. A great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Excellent service from Connor Seweryn.He was very patient with me,and very helpful.I bought the car and .Loved it. I made a great decision ,My husband as feels the same way.Thank You Connor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Great service on time as scheduled with the appointment starting in time and completed as per expected time

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Needed new tires , got new Michelins at good price and they handle great, Jeff Palm was very helpful in ordering the tires and getting them in before the rebate expired

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

Michael Monello was my Client Advisor. He was very knowledgeable about the product, and the overall experience was very professional. Michael was easy to work with, he followed up often to keep me updated as we finalized negotiations and all the way thru the delivery process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Fast service, done within an hour as promised. The gentleman that washed and vacuumed my car did a very nice job as well. I would absolutely recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

They’re the best at what they do. Prices are high but they solve issues and we pay for convenience. Good solid team. Ethical practices and just overall good people. Shoot David Sanza a call if you’re in service he works magic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

I was from out of state, I had a transmission problem, try to get into other dealerships and they said no this dealership got me right in the analyze the problem they kept the car and fix the problem they kept me informed the whole step of the way and they had to use extra parts but kept to the quoted price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

I came in for a 1200-mile break-in service for my M2. It was a wet Saturday morning 330 miles away from home, and I was in and out within 2 hours. Me and my wife traveled with our little dog, and the staff offered us to wait in the wait ping room with our little guy on a leash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Connor Seweryn and the staff at BMW of Rochester made buying our new to us car a pleasure. This is the 2nd car we have purchased here and both times have been a great experience. In this age of covid and with the current preowned market being so short on inventory, Connor especially went above and beyond making sure we got exactly the car we were looking for. He spent tremendous time with my husband and I both on the phone and in person. He explained the newer features of the car. He was extremely kind, knowegable, and patient with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Excellent customer service. Scheduling was quick and easy. Dealership picked up our X1 for service and dropped it off the next day. Loaner was a newer X1.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Very good and quick service, excellent team and great communication

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

It was a great experience and Kyle was very kind and helped explain what he was doing.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Just bought a beautiful BMW ! Tyler Cretelle was phenomenal and did a great job ! Highly recommend asking for him ! The entire team was great and made the experience excellent !

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

We had our BMW X3 undergo routine service at BMW of Rochester. Jeff was the service rep. Service was great. Loaner was ready as soon as I dropped off. All maintenance items completed and was able to pick up at about 7 PM. Great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Our car buying experience here at BMW of Rochester was great. Connor was a great salesman - he is willing to go the extra mile to make sure his customers are happy and satisfied with their car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Bought my 2nd BMW x3 from Todd Harper and Mitch Guesno with help from Bryan Fox and shout out to Demarcus and the experience couldn't have been better. You can see why West Herr is so successful, because they hire and retain very good people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Bought my 2nd BMW x3 from Todd Harper and Mitch Guesno with help from Bryan Fox and the experience couldn't have been better. Also, big shout out to Demarcus. It is easy to see why West Herr is taking over New York, because they hire and retain really Great people.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Fantastic experience- communication was excellent. Kyle made sure to keep me informed of what was going on with my vehicle . I always have a great experience when dealing with this dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

BMW of Rochester truly delivered an awesome experience as well as a beautiful new 4 series convertible to me. Every step of the way the experience was excellent! My salesman Todd went over and beyond expectations! If you’re considering a new or used vehicle BMW of Rochester is the place to go! Ask for Todd, highly knowledgeable and awesome to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

My least favorite thing to do is go test drive and buy cars! But, Mike and Lauren were great! Very knowledgeable and very easy to work with! I would definitely recommend them at BMW of Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Kyle provided excellent customer service and was very helpful. This location is very clean and has prompt service. I definitely will return again in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Super fast turnaround. Took care of recall, service and maintenance, and inspection within a few hours. Brand new loaner that was fun to drive. Great dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Great service and on time. Quick in and out clean loaner car and We definitely come back and recommend our friends. Very friendly Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Took in a used BMW I plan to buy for a used car inspection. Never dealt with the BMW before. Perfect experience. Fast, professional with thorough explanations. Business processes tuned perfectly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Friendly and professional service. Service charges reasonable and have always had a positive experience at this dealership since West Herr has owned it. An A+ operation in all respects.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Jeff Palm has been my service specialist for the past few years while Doug Martin has always been our service manager. Both have been stand up guys each time I brought in my car, letting me know when something can wait and when something needs immediate attention. They also have been good at providing some fee concessions to help along the way keep my car in its best condition.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Had Kyle Lovejoy throughout the process and he did a wonderful job keeping me in the loop. Car was done by the time I asked for it to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

The whole experience was comfortable and I felt that we were i good hands from start to finish including the finance team and the sales team.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

Connor was a true gentleman Was up front from start .He said he wanted to to do everything possible to get us what we wanted . We got the car we wanted. Met the manager before we left. On the day we picked up the car Evan the tech guy sat with me in the car to go over everything. He was very helpful. We texted him on our drive home and he was quick to help. Everyone we came in contact with was kind and helpful. It started with Connor and ended with Evan. Good people.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Dave Wells is excellent! Outstanding sales associate! My third BMW with him and remain totally satisfied with all aspects of the buying process. I continued to refer family and friends. Bill C

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Mitch and Todd made my shopping experience great. I have purchased 4 cars from them and I will continue to do so; and I’ve never lived in Rochester.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

We recently had the opportunity to work with Patrick Sheehan, Connor Seweryn, and Pete Rizzo to purchase a CPO 2017 BMW from BMW of Rochester. We could not ask for a better buying process. Given the current pandemic, we felt very safe while in the store, and Connor went the extra effort to deliver the vehicle in the safest way possible. For anyone looking for a new are used vehicle, we give Patrick, Connor, and Pete our highest recommendation.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2020

I had a great experience with this sale. The deal was done quickly without any typical "car salesman talk". The Sales Manager, Ray Lawson was great. I have known him for years and it was a pleasure to buy this car from him again. I wished I could give him a six-star rating.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Overall good experience with no hassles or pushy tactics. After purchase this dealership addressed my concerns and took care of my issues without a fight. I would buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

Very pleased with the process and would definitely recommend. The BMW team made it very simple and also made sure to fully explain all features of the car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

I spotted my 2017 BMW 340 i xdrive with a stick and contacted the dealer through cars.com. Connor Seweryn calls me and made the whole process of purchasing from over 200 miles away easy peasey. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2020

We worked with Dave Wells and he made the process very easy and convenient for us. Dave work with us to find the best rate for our loan. Those are the things that make buying a car a pleasure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Connor Seweryn, our Sales Consultant was friendly, knowledgeable and dedicated to satisfy our needs. He followed through on all his commitments to us, and even phoned us at home to keep us apprised of our vehicles status. On delivery day he made sure that everything went perfectly. Pete Rizzo the financial services manager went the extra mile to ensure that our questions were answered and got us a GREAT rate on our car loan. By far our best car buying experience ever! We will surely work with this team again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2020

My partner and I recently took delivery of a 2017 Certified BMW X3 from BMW of Rochester. After a half our conversation with Mike Monello, we were convinced this was the vehicle we wanted. The experience was outstanding throughout the transaction.  We negotiated a fair deal and the entire process including credit approval was completed within two hours.  What made the experience better was his ability to have all the necessary paperwork ready so we could take delivery the following day. Mike was amazing throughout the entire process and truly went above and beyond to make it happen.  I highly recommend ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

Great experience. The salesman and staff were a1. I would recommend bmw of rochester to anyone. Great selecrion of cars and they had the perfect one for me.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2020

Flawless buying process. Was able to the entire sale online. Signed the paperwork, which took only 15 minutes, start to finish. My new car was ready for me.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful buying experience especially at this time! I was very impressed! Wonderful and professional service and I LOVE my car!!!! Easy transaction from beginning to end! Highly recommend! I drove from Syracuse to Rochester to make this purchase and it was totally worth it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

I’ve bought two vehicles so far and Connor seweryn is by far the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with. He needs a raise

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Excellent service, process was simple and stress free, Patrick was very knowledgeable and helpful. The new series BMW 2020 is great , so many details and technology. At the end was a very pleasant process.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2020

Scott Spear was amazingly helpful and extremely patient. His product knowledge is unsurpassed. I was very impressed with the dealerships flexibility in allowing me to consider a number of cars and ultimately find the one that was ideal for me. No pressure and very fair in my trade value and the pricing of my new car. Over all a fantastic purchase experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2019

Second vehicle purchase with Bob Thompson. Fast, easy and smooth transaction. Staff is always friendly and accommodating in sales and service. Thank you for making the process so quick and easy!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2019

My sales person Dave Wells was attentive and knowledgeable and sincerely concerned about what I was looking for. This will be my third car leased from him as well as repeat business over the last several years.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2019

Just bought a 2020 X3 from Patrick Sheehan at BMW of Rochester. Patrick was extremely accommodating and helpful throughout the whole evaluation and buying process. My wife and I were just beginning our quest for a new car and frankly were considering buying a Lexus. However we were so turned off by the local Lexus dealer when their sales staff completely ignored us as we inspected 2 models for over 40 minutes in the showroom. We ended up at BMW of Rochester since it was just down the road. We were approached with a friendly greeting and informed where to look for small ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2019

I just bought my 4th BMW from West Herr. They have a friendly staff, great facility and work with you to get your deal done.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

I recently was in the market to order a 2019 BMW X5 with a custom build. I recently relocated to Rochester, but have ordered several cars in my lifetime from different dealers in other parts of the country. In my experience, the levels of customer service can vary widely from dealer to dealer when you’re looking to order vs buying something already in inventory on the lot. My experience with Patrick Sheehan and the team at BMW of Rochester was outstanding throughout the transaction. We ultimately negotiated a fair deal and the entire process was very respectful and professional. . . even ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2019

just a good dealership. They gave me a good deal on the car and were honest with the trade in value. They didn't blow a lot of hot air concerning the time it took to order a car, and accessory prices were fair.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2019

Easiest buying experience we have ever had. See Mitch for your next car! He's the best. All of our questions were answered and addressed. HAPPY!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2019

Mitch (genius guy who tells you about your BMW) and Rashad (same) are amazing. They have been trying to set me up for an appointment but I wanted to drive my new car for a month first to discover it on my own. Then I called and set up an appt. Rashad sat with me in my BMW (a month after I bought it at my request) and told me so much more about the car than I thought possible. He said he had as MUCH time as I needed for my questions, and that I can come back any ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2018

I recently went into West Herr to check out prices and information on possibly purchasing my leased 2016 228 convertible. I had no intention of purchasing a car that day. I was checking out the various possibilities for what I might do after my lease ran out. I had even entertained the possibility of buying a lesser brand off lease vehicle for my use which is not much as I am nearing 84 and drive about 4k miles a year. Kyle Walsh offered to assist me and did so beautifully. He answered every question and gave me several possibilities of what I could ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2018

We are a bmw family.. ..we were just looking to buy a new one and when we got to the dealership we were great so kindly and they answered all our questions we would highly recommend then

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2018

Scott Spear and Mitch (Genius) are both excellent. This is my second vehicle from BMW of Rochester. Cars are trouble free and fun to drive.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2018

My husband and I had a very good experience with this dealership and our salesman, Scott Spear. They were very attentive and helpful in our selection of a 428xi hard top convertible. Highly recommend this dealership! We love our new wheels.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2018

Scott Spear was very nice to work with, took his time with us and showed us many different cars. A pleasure to work with. Matt has been very helpful with showing us all the features in our new car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2018

Great dealership, but I now have a new huge reservation with BMW quality when I go in for my first NYS inspection and all four tires fail evenly after 12,200 miles, oh I am over 49 with responsibilities. I always associated BMW with Quality, but to put a fantastic machine on terrible tires doesn't make much sense to me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2016

Excellent Customer service We leased a new X5 on January 29. The salesperson and the manager worked with my husband because it was a total surprise to me. Great Job !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2012

Dave Wells our client advisor was amazing and assisted us with all of our needs! He even came in on his day off to complete our delivery because it was more convenient for us. Amazing people at BMW of Rochester, highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2011

My wife and I took delivery of our 2011 BMW X5d back in January. Eric Eismann was our sales person. I would highly recomend him and the dealership to any one considering a BMW. I have purchased many cars in Rochester and this is my third BMW and by far this was the best experience. The new ownership (West-Herr) of BMW of Rochester has trans formed that dealership into RockStar status. I will be taking delivery of my new 2011 BMW 335d in about two weeks, this time working with Mike Nixon. He was awesome too. This dealer will never let ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review