Customer Testimonials

See what some of our happy customers are saying!

 

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Always a pleasure doing business with West Herr. Dave Wells is an extremely knowledgeable sales rep. We are Florida residence, and he navigated all the Florida issues of title and registration.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

This dealership has very friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Service is completed accurately and in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

Kyle was helpful with my many questions about a continued service plan. I appreciate the waiting room and free coffee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Excellent customer service will return again. Everything went very well on my car. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2024

Easily taken care of, very well communication, and has been very reliable and trustworthy on everything wrong with my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

I have gotten 4 vehicles from BMW of Rochester over the years, the latest a couple days ago, and my experience with the dealership and service center has never been anything but excellent. From test driving, to sale, to maintenance, every staff member involved is professional, friendly, and helpful. The sales staff is skilled at matching customers to vehicles and tracking down vehicles meeting customer requirements if they do not immediately have the perfect vehicle in inventory. They do a great job with teaching customers to use the features of their new vehicle and are "on-call" if a customer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2024

Always focused on the needs and wishes of me, the customer. This applies to the whole experience from sales to service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2023

Dropping off my car was quick and easy. Everyone was very helpful and kind. Picking up my car was also east.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

My only complaint is I had an appointment for 9:30 and my car didn't enter the garage until 11:15. Everyone was professional and friendly. The waiting room was clean and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2023

Get service. Solved the problem in one visit. Jeff was very informative and prompt. Thanks for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2023

Jeff P was very helpful in checking in for service, responding to my questions and helped with a speedy checkout. He is very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2023

Great experience and good stood , helpful with right recommendation Timely service and support staff Good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2023

Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely refer your dealership to everyone looking for a vehicle. Special thanks to Colin Chambers-Sciolibo and Robert Thompson as they made this a very enjoyable purchase. Will definitely refer my friends to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2023

The whole process was stress free and smooth. Very professional environment Happy to meet with the team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2023

Always great and prompt service with high quality workmanship. Very professional and very knowledgeable about the intricate workings of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2023

Great very organized fast and more service than I expected . Car runs great and will look forward to returning if I have issues

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

I haven't had any really bad experience at this dealership, but Brianna is amazing she takes the time to listen and always do her best to make sure my experience was a great one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2023

They are very professional. Everyone was courteous and helpful . Todd met me at parking lot and was with me the entire time until I drove off in a new car. It was the best car buying experience ever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2023

Very professional courteous the dealership took care of me very well. They orientated me on the vehicle and followed up afterwords I would purchase a new vehicle again from this dealership Bmw Of Rochester..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2023

All went well! Everyone courteous and professional! Charge card machine wasn’t working but they were trying to get it up! It would have been nice to have a lucky day! All work free that day!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2023

Called for an appointment to have an oil change and inspection, they got me in the very next day! 1.5 hrs for my service, could not be any happier than that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

I was promptly met in the drive in bay and directed to Brianna for check in. She listened to our concerns regarding issues we were having and noted them for us. Everyone was very courteous and helpful in the service department and before we left, the computer tech offered suggestions to resolve our problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2023

Check in smooth and easy. Repair done on time. Shuttle service excellent. Waiting area clean and quiet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2023

Awesome courteous quick to help my need. Made sure I was well taken care of. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2023

I’m start to finish my interactions with Bob Thompson and Mason have been excellent. I was able to purchase the vehicle that I wanted. The process was efficient and easy. I will refer anyone that I know who is looking to purchase a vehicle to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2023

Service was very fast in and out satisfied with results will recommend there business to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2023

Jeff was great. Since I had to contact my husband every 10 mins. He was very patient with me. It is always a pleasure to have my car serviced at your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2023

Jeff provided exceptional service when I brought my car in for warranty work and tires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2023

Only once have I had a problem here. That was whe the tech had an accident with my car in the garage.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2023

Fantastic customer service. They knew what I was looking for and had a car ready for me to test drive that I fell in love with and ended up buying it. They are very experienced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2023

Service was prompt and well done. My service advisor was very helpful with today's service requirements.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2023

Excellent, professional staff and always an excellent experience. I'll continue to support this dealership going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2023

I had an excellent experience at the dealership today and will definitely continue to feel comfortable bringing my vehicle in for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2023

Robert Thompson was very courteous, kind, patient and extremely professional. Answered all my questions completely, offered great advice. A wonderful human being and breathe of fresh air to talk with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2023

From the moment we drove into BMW of Rochester’s parking lot, our sales representative Andrew came out to welcome us with a warm introduction and a pleasant smile. He provided his undivided attention and practiced active listening when assessing our needs. He showed us the vehicle’s features and immediately offered us to take it for a test drive. He was so patient and professional and went above and beyond to work with us. The dealership’s manager, Pat, came out to greet us and to also assess our objectives. After some negotiations we came to agreeable terms; however, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2023

entire staff very professional/knowledgeable overall excellent experience Mason Smith and Bob Thompson were a pleasure to deal with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2023

BMW did fast reliable work. Fair pricing, very friendly staff. Would recommend and will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

I recently bought a BMW X5 50i from BMW Rochester . Steve and Cameron were great and really helpful . Irrespective of my very busy schedule they worked around it and helped me . The process was really easy and straightforward . I have another car with them and have always been happy with their customer service over the last 5 years .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

The service tech was great got me right in on short notice to address a tire issue just as the weather had turned for the worst so Great job and well done with the customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

Very easy and smooth buying experience. Staff was helpful and happy. Worth the drive out there. Thank you Conner!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2022

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and flexible. Andrew took the time to understand what I was looking for and to explain my options. He showed me several vehicles so I would have an idea of what to expect. He fully explained the ordering process and time frame. On delivery he was able to meet my time requirements and at pickup explained the unique features of the new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

Jeff one of the service dept. coordinators, is such a good person. He has accommodated me with emergency service and schedules more than once. It was such a relief. He takes time needed to explain repairs and offers options rather than pushing services more than necessary. Communicates timely and reliably. All critical for not dreading to have to have the car serviced. Thank you Jeff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

On my recent visit to the service center I needed an oil change, air and cabin filters, brake fluid flush and a recall update. Because there was so much to be done I requested a loaner vehicle. The service team took care of all of these items and also washed my car in under 2 hours. I elected to pass on the loaner and wait at the dealership while having a beverage on the house. I will be trading in my 2020 X3 in about 12 months and I'm pretty certain I'll be getting another one from West Herr.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

All good x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

Andy is always great to work with. Service department is efficient. Will use their service department again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

Thorough attention to detail and courteous from start to finish. They made the buying experience hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

This was an amazing experience to purchase a vehicle from this location. Everyone was friendly and respectful. They truly valued your time and gave the best experience ever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Most helpful and considerate. Great service and follow up. Very efficient. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Had a very good and meaningful experience with the servicing. They were thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Excellent greeting at Reception. Amazing follow up during the day as to the status of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

Great service with a great waiting area. The estimated time was very close to actual. My service person explained very well what my car needed and why.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

David Wells has been my BMW of Rochester dealer for several years. Bought 3 X5’s with him. He honest and treats customers as family. Always remembers my name and goes out of his way to help me. Great asset to BMW of Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Although I prefer independent repair shops for my cars, my BMW was having an intermittent electrical fault that I knew needed to be addressed by their master techs. My service advisor, David Sanza came highly recommended to me by family and friends. As soon as the technician was able to replicate my complaint, he efficiently diagnosed the vehicle and I was notified with a repair estimate on my phone via text. David talked me through the diagnosis over the phone, answered any questions I had, and offered alternative repair options. My only suggestion would be the use of paper floor ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Everyone were so kind and helpful, helped us to choose what we need, thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

The service department is considerate and gives timely updates on problems and potential costs waiting area is comfortable, staff is friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

Buen trato y buen servicio. Me gusta todo lo que hacen. Los recomiendo a todos

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Jeff Palm and Doug Martin in the service department are an absolute pleasure to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

I've always had excellent service here. Jeff is a great member of service team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

Helpful, efficient, courteous, trustworthy. I LOVE the car but I think it’s the above comments that bring me back here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

After 40+K miles, our 2019 X3 alerts indicated that brake pads needed to be checked as well as tire pressure. Since it also needed an oil change, brought the car in early for servicing. The rear brake rotors were slightly rusted causing premature wear on the pads. Even though we have an extended warranty which doesn't cover wear parts, to our surprise the dealer replaced the rotors and pads at no charge. As this is our first BMW, we will certainly consider this dealer for our next car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Great experience with our first vehicle service. Everyone we have dealt with at this dealership has been very helpful. Jeffrey, our service advisor, was extremely helpful and proactive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

We have purchased four vehicles from these guys, and honestly, they continue to up their game. Bob in sales, two younger guys, Evan and Colin have been super helpful with odd-ball stuff. Service dept. has sharpened their stick too, and the updated to the physical amenities and human customer interactions is excellent. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Very cordial and energetic with a happy atmosphere, very attentive and informative, also timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Always a great experience. Kyle is very nice and knowledgeable. Redesigned waiting area is welcoming and comfortable. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Great experience, most helpful in every way. I would absolutely purchase another vehicle from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Great experience all the way through. Faith was helpful, professional and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Courteous Knowledgeable Professional and a seamless buying experience. Mason Smith has sold us two BMW’s and both times were consistent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Kyle was great. He was kind, thoughtful and attentive. I appreciated all of his details and explanations relating to my car. My issue was the cost of the repair was double at the dealership than independent garages. I think West Herr needs to rethink the pricing structure. Disappointing. Overall, Kyle was great and West Herr is a good dealership to buy your cars and service if still under warranty. Beyond that the pricing is way too high for repairs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

They were able to repair my damaged tire within one day without a prior appointment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Jeffrey’s attention to customer service was outstanding. He made sure to follow up after my car was in for service and assured me everything was taken care of and what they found.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

First of all the dealership is expanding its footprint on a property site that is to small to handle the expansion. Parking has always been a issue and now you are expanding your footprint removing much needed parking.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

You can’t beat the friendlliness and professionalism from the entire staff! I look forward to the reminders when it’s time to take it in and I never worry about the workmanship on my car! I know it’s too notch! Kyle kept me informed and answered my questions patiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Just bought a used e-Golf from Dave Wells. It was a great experience. DW was helpful, professional and has a great sense of humor. For me it’s always important to have a real connection with your salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

Great attention , very good service and a detail oriented personnel and quick turnaround time , good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

We purchased a preowned Lexus from West Herr BMW. Connor Seweryn and the staff were terrific! No pressure sales with excellent communications. Connor made sure we were satisfied and worked with us to schedule delivery around our schedule. Nice to see West Herr dealerships in Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2022

This has been my dealership and service center for about 6 years now and in all that time, and money spent, I have never once had a bad experience. Client advisors are always professional and efficient, the staff in general are very friendly and open and though I am not a brand loyalist, I would say if and when I switch from BMW, I would genuinely consider not doing so based on this dealership experience. From a a car enthusiast that says a lot. Sure, when you have to pay for a repair on a BMW it can be pricey, but ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Great customer service, fast completion of needed repairs, door to door courtesy rides. Good service dept to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

David Sanza is outstanding! Over and beyond customer satisfaction! Extremely professional and reliable! Thank you much appreciated Bmw long time customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Jeff and the staff are very professional and I am very pleased with the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

I was treated well, service consultant appeared to be concerned and provided with perfect diagnosis.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Todd & Faith were so knowledgeable, efficient & pleasant to work with. They made the buyout an easy experience. Thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Now my fourth BMW from BMW of Rochester, eighty miles away, twenty miles from the nearest dealer, but without question it’s more than worth it, Both from the standpoint best deals on new vehicles, but the service and support has been outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

took the car for the demonstration of how the car works we worked with an amazing worker named evan and he not only did his job quickly and very well he was helpful and very cool. If you ever go to bmw of rochester ask for Evan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

Pleasant, professional, able to conduct business efficiently, I appreciated the speed at which they were able to get me finalized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Fixes my tire issue in a timely manor! Great customer service! Thank you and merry Christmas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Todd was very professional and made sure that the process went very smoothly and made it a very enjoyable experience .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Sales and service consistently excellent over many years. My most recent service advisor,Briana, was very knowledgeable and helpful in all respects.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

They are busy resulting in longer response time. Otherwise very good. Nothing further from here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Second vehicle we have purchased from BMW Rochester and Bob Thompson. The staff and service are amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

The personal attention was appreciated as well as the comfortable waiting area. Everything was well explained and choices offered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

So appreciate that you fit me in so quickly for my soon to be expired registration. Also completed the job much earlier than expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Great service on time as scheduled with the appointment starting in time and completed as per expected time

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review