Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Courteous Knowledgeable Professional and a seamless buying experience. Mason Smith has sold us two BMW’s and both times were consistent.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Always a great experience working with everyone at West Her. I always know they will be there to help with there knowledgeable staff. Thanks for all your help

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Could you imagine leaving on vacations planned for 6 months and 'engine failure' light coming on suddenly 4 days before the trip?? I drove to BMW of Rochester straight on, showed up at Jeff's desk and he acted like a guardian angel. Instead of excuses why they could not, he said we'll do our best. They did the unplanned work from diagnosing to a 14 hour repair without a hitch, including having all required parts in stock. I had the car back with 20 hrs to spare before leaving. It was an unbelievable relief.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2022

Dave was great and very knowledgeable! My wait time was extended D/T an unplanned issue but he was totally empathetic and did his best at keeping my wait to a minimum

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Kyle was great. He was kind, thoughtful and attentive. I appreciated all of his details and explanations relating to my car. My issue was the cost of the repair was double at the dealership than independent garages. I think West Herr needs to rethink the pricing structure. Disappointing. Overall, Kyle was great and West Herr is a good dealership to buy your cars and service if still under warranty. Beyond that the pricing is way too high for repairs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

They were able to repair my damaged tire within one day without a prior appointment

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

Overall a good experience. Everyone was courteous and helpful. A thank you to Jeff. Appreciate the technician staying longer to get my car back to me on the same day. The only one negative thing was that I just cleaned my interior that past weekend. Someone drove with oil or grease on their footwear. My driver floor mat was filthy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Jeffrey’s attention to customer service was outstanding. He made sure to follow up after my car was in for service and assured me everything was taken care of and what they found.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

BMW of Rochester did an excellent job. The salesman Andrew was very helpful and easy to reach. I am from the syracuse area and there wasn’t a dealer in my area that were as accommodating and fair as BMW of Rochester. Andrew drove the car from Rochester to my house. He was very thorough in trying to teach me all the cool gadgets in my 530ix

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2022

Without doubt the best place to take your BMW…dealer prices or not. Knowledgeable, courteous staff, real BMW parts, detailed service diagnoses and recommendations, and prompt service that is completed as promised.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

First of all the dealership is expanding its footprint on a property site that is to small to handle the expansion. Parking has always been a issue and now you are expanding your footprint removing much needed parking.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

You can’t beat the friendlliness and professionalism from the entire staff! I look forward to the reminders when it’s time to take it in and I never worry about the workmanship on my car! I know it’s too notch! Kyle kept me informed and answered my questions patiently.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2022

I had to get a rebuilt engine for my BMW and took it to my local shop who assured me they could swap the engine. Not!! I took it to another Shop, touting BMW service, they didn’t do a thing and still charged me around $200.00!! I finally found BMW of Rochester and they got the rebuilt motor running and even better, they offered, each step of the way what their service techs recommended and I could select what work I wanted to approve, or decline!! Not only that, they kept in touch by text, to keep me informed of ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

Just got my new x3 and love it! The whole process was flawless and any questions I had were answered quickly and professionally. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

Andrew, my service adviser, was very efficient and got me in and out quickly. He was effective in getting me all the service my car needed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Just bought a used e-Golf from Dave Wells. It was a great experience. DW was helpful, professional and has a great sense of humor. For me it’s always important to have a real connection with your salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Great people! I personally want to thank Michael, Dylanne and Steve for making it possible for me on getting a brand new car. I got it the same day without any issues! They are very professional and have outstanding character. I recommend BMW Of Rochester/ West Herr to any and everyone that’s looking to buy a car. This company is legit and worth the experience, thanks again!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2022

I have been doing business with BMW of Rochester (and their predecessor) for over 30 years. I have always had exceptional service and concern about my satisfaction with their work. Their sales force has served me well over the years also.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2022

I just had my X3 serviced -rear brakes and tire rotation. They are very competent and professional. The work was done quickly while I waited in the comfy chairs in the customer lounge. The advisor was attentive and kept me informed. It's a top level dealer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

Great attention , very good service and a detail oriented personnel and quick turnaround time , good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

We purchased a preowned Lexus from West Herr BMW. Connor Seweryn and the staff were terrific! No pressure sales with excellent communications. Connor made sure we were satisfied and worked with us to schedule delivery around our schedule. Nice to see West Herr dealerships in Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2022

This has been my dealership and service center for about 6 years now and in all that time, and money spent, I have never once had a bad experience. Client advisors are always professional and efficient, the staff in general are very friendly and open and though I am not a brand loyalist, I would say if and when I switch from BMW, I would genuinely consider not doing so based on this dealership experience. From a a car enthusiast that says a lot. Sure, when you have to pay for a repair on a BMW it can be pricey, but ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2022

My husband and I bought an Atlas Cross Sport from this dealership. Mason was are salesman and we can’t express the amount of professionalism and grace he put into the car buying experience. Hassan was also a pleasure to speak with in regards to our different options of payment and warranties. Overall, this dealership takes pride in providing their costumers with a great experience. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2022

Glad to of had the opportunity to work with Cameron at BMW in Rochester NY. He has set the bar high by being kind, knowledgeable and quick to respond to my inquiries. Thank you for everything and I just love my new car!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2022

Always attentive and communicates well getting car in and out for service. Staff is very knowledgeable and always available to help. I have purchased multiple cars here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Great customer service, fast completion of needed repairs, door to door courtesy rides. Good service dept to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

David Sanza is outstanding! Over and beyond customer satisfaction! Extremely professional and reliable! Thank you much appreciated Bmw long time customer

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2022

This is the second X5 I have bought from Cameron since August of 2021; both have been great even though I just picked up the second today! My Gf and went in looking for a car for her and Cam was able to take her through The X series in great progressions showing her what she could get for the solar amount she wanted to spend. He included different conditions (new and used), years, features and pricing. She’s still looking this over but I happened to see a newer X5 and had Cam walk me through that as well. It ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Jeff and the staff are very professional and I am very pleased with the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

I was treated well, service consultant appeared to be concerned and provided with perfect diagnosis.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2022

My experience with Jeff Palm in service has been nothing but the best. He is honest, provides good explanations of service to be provided and is courteous in his conversations.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Todd & Faith were so knowledgeable, efficient & pleasant to work with. They made the buyout an easy experience. Thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2022

I booked an appointment for standard maintenance-oil change, tire rotation, inspection, wiper blades. They kept me informed, it took slightly less time than they expected, and I was on my way.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

Came in with no appointment for a problem with a tire. Although Jeffrey said it might be an hour or longer. It was in fact over an hour, but everything was taken care of, I was aware of the timeframe from the beginning, and I was on my way.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2022

Worked with Connor excellent sales experience. Finance was seamless. Handled my lease return without an issue. I am very pleased with this transaction and continued follow up

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Now my fourth BMW from BMW of Rochester, eighty miles away, twenty miles from the nearest dealer, but without question it’s more than worth it, Both from the standpoint best deals on new vehicles, but the service and support has been outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2022

Came to the end of lease and had decided to buy the vehicle. Dave was excellent to work with as always and made the whole process very straightforward and painless. Great service again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

took the car for the demonstration of how the car works we worked with an amazing worker named evan and he not only did his job quickly and very well he was helpful and very cool. If you ever go to bmw of rochester ask for Evan

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

Jeff provided great customer care . Everything went very smoothly and and continuous communication with me . I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who owns a BMW without any reservation.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

Wonderful experience! Todd is great! The entire process was seamless. West Herr is a great place to do business with! Very upfront and honest. Would highly recommend West Herr.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

For a routine service the experience was good. It was a rapid in and out visit. A loaner car was scheduled ahead available on arrival. Kyle met me and he appeared to know what was needed and how long the service would take. His recommendations were appreciated. The car was not washed after the visit but there was construction of the facility and it was winter.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

Pleasant, professional, able to conduct business efficiently, I appreciated the speed at which they were able to get me finalized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Fixes my tire issue in a timely manor! Great customer service! Thank you and merry Christmas!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2021

Todd and Faith were amazing to work with! It was honestly the easiest car purchase I have ever had! I highly recommend both of them!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Todd was very professional and made sure that the process went very smoothly and made it a very enjoyable experience .

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2021

This is my third car with Rochester BMW. Highly recommend. My experience with the sales department was excellent. Very easy to work with. My car came in quickly considering slower then usual pipeline and transactions were done efficiently. Thank you to Dave and his team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Sales and service consistently excellent over many years. My most recent service advisor,Briana, was very knowledgeable and helpful in all respects.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2021

Bob Thompson worked with me on ordering my 2022 m240i. My experience was outstanding from start to finish. Car arrived early and was better than I could of imagined! Buy one from Bob and you won't go wrong!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

They are busy resulting in longer response time. Otherwise very good. Nothing further from here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Second vehicle we have purchased from BMW Rochester and Bob Thompson. The staff and service are amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

The personal attention was appreciated as well as the comfortable waiting area. Everything was well explained and choices offered.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2021

Michael my salesman And all the employees at BMW of Rochester We’re first class and made sure that may experience with the dealership was perfect everybody went out of their way To make me buying experience easy as possible

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

So appreciate that you fit me in so quickly for my soon to be expired registration. Also completed the job much earlier than expected

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

The vehicle problem was fixed in a speedy manor. The service writer Andrew Hoban was great and kept me informed while I waited for the repair. My vehicle was washed when I took delivery. A great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Excellent service from Connor Seweryn.He was very patient with me,and very helpful.I bought the car and .Loved it. I made a great decision ,My husband as feels the same way.Thank You Connor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Great service on time as scheduled with the appointment starting in time and completed as per expected time

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Needed new tires , got new Michelins at good price and they handle great, Jeff Palm was very helpful in ordering the tires and getting them in before the rebate expired

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

Michael Monello was my Client Advisor. He was very knowledgeable about the product, and the overall experience was very professional. Michael was easy to work with, he followed up often to keep me updated as we finalized negotiations and all the way thru the delivery process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Fast service, done within an hour as promised. The gentleman that washed and vacuumed my car did a very nice job as well. I would absolutely recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

They’re the best at what they do. Prices are high but they solve issues and we pay for convenience. Good solid team. Ethical practices and just overall good people. Shoot David Sanza a call if you’re in service he works magic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

I was from out of state, I had a transmission problem, try to get into other dealerships and they said no this dealership got me right in the analyze the problem they kept the car and fix the problem they kept me informed the whole step of the way and they had to use extra parts but kept to the quoted price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

I came in for a 1200-mile break-in service for my M2. It was a wet Saturday morning 330 miles away from home, and I was in and out within 2 hours. Me and my wife traveled with our little dog, and the staff offered us to wait in the wait ping room with our little guy on a leash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Excellent customer service. Scheduling was quick and easy. Dealership picked up our X1 for service and dropped it off the next day. Loaner was a newer X1.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Connor Seweryn and the staff at BMW of Rochester made buying our new to us car a pleasure. This is the 2nd car we have purchased here and both times have been a great experience. In this age of covid and with the current preowned market being so short on inventory, Connor especially went above and beyond making sure we got exactly the car we were looking for. He spent tremendous time with my husband and I both on the phone and in person. He explained the newer features of the car. He was extremely kind, knowegable, and patient with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Very good and quick service, excellent team and great communication

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

It was a great experience and Kyle was very kind and helped explain what he was doing.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Just bought a beautiful BMW ! Tyler Cretelle was phenomenal and did a great job ! Highly recommend asking for him ! The entire team was great and made the experience excellent !

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

We had our BMW X3 undergo routine service at BMW of Rochester. Jeff was the service rep. Service was great. Loaner was ready as soon as I dropped off. All maintenance items completed and was able to pick up at about 7 PM. Great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Our car buying experience here at BMW of Rochester was great. Connor was a great salesman - he is willing to go the extra mile to make sure his customers are happy and satisfied with their car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Bought my 2nd BMW x3 from Todd Harper and Mitch Guesno with help from Bryan Fox and shout out to Demarcus and the experience couldn't have been better. You can see why West Herr is so successful, because they hire and retain very good people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Bought my 2nd BMW x3 from Todd Harper and Mitch Guesno with help from Bryan Fox and the experience couldn't have been better. Also, big shout out to Demarcus. It is easy to see why West Herr is taking over New York, because they hire and retain really Great people.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Fantastic experience- communication was excellent. Kyle made sure to keep me informed of what was going on with my vehicle . I always have a great experience when dealing with this dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

BMW of Rochester truly delivered an awesome experience as well as a beautiful new 4 series convertible to me. Every step of the way the experience was excellent! My salesman Todd went over and beyond expectations! If you’re considering a new or used vehicle BMW of Rochester is the place to go! Ask for Todd, highly knowledgeable and awesome to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

My least favorite thing to do is go test drive and buy cars! But, Mike and Lauren were great! Very knowledgeable and very easy to work with! I would definitely recommend them at BMW of Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Kyle provided excellent customer service and was very helpful. This location is very clean and has prompt service. I definitely will return again in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Super fast turnaround. Took care of recall, service and maintenance, and inspection within a few hours. Brand new loaner that was fun to drive. Great dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Great service and on time. Quick in and out clean loaner car and We definitely come back and recommend our friends. Very friendly Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Took in a used BMW I plan to buy for a used car inspection. Never dealt with the BMW before. Perfect experience. Fast, professional with thorough explanations. Business processes tuned perfectly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Friendly and professional service. Service charges reasonable and have always had a positive experience at this dealership since West Herr has owned it. An A+ operation in all respects.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Jeff Palm has been my service specialist for the past few years while Doug Martin has always been our service manager. Both have been stand up guys each time I brought in my car, letting me know when something can wait and when something needs immediate attention. They also have been good at providing some fee concessions to help along the way keep my car in its best condition.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Had Kyle Lovejoy throughout the process and he did a wonderful job keeping me in the loop. Car was done by the time I asked for it to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

The whole experience was comfortable and I felt that we were i good hands from start to finish including the finance team and the sales team.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

Connor was a true gentleman Was up front from start .He said he wanted to to do everything possible to get us what we wanted . We got the car we wanted. Met the manager before we left. On the day we picked up the car Evan the tech guy sat with me in the car to go over everything. He was very helpful. We texted him on our drive home and he was quick to help. Everyone we came in contact with was kind and helpful. It started with Connor and ended with Evan. Good people.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Dave Wells is excellent! Outstanding sales associate! My third BMW with him and remain totally satisfied with all aspects of the buying process. I continued to refer family and friends. Bill C

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Mitch and Todd made my shopping experience great. I have purchased 4 cars from them and I will continue to do so; and I’ve never lived in Rochester.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

We recently had the opportunity to work with Patrick Sheehan, Connor Seweryn, and Pete Rizzo to purchase a CPO 2017 BMW from BMW of Rochester. We could not ask for a better buying process. Given the current pandemic, we felt very safe while in the store, and Connor went the extra effort to deliver the vehicle in the safest way possible. For anyone looking for a new are used vehicle, we give Patrick, Connor, and Pete our highest recommendation.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2020

I had a great experience with this sale. The deal was done quickly without any typical "car salesman talk". The Sales Manager, Ray Lawson was great. I have known him for years and it was a pleasure to buy this car from him again. I wished I could give him a six-star rating.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Overall good experience with no hassles or pushy tactics. After purchase this dealership addressed my concerns and took care of my issues without a fight. I would buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

Very pleased with the process and would definitely recommend. The BMW team made it very simple and also made sure to fully explain all features of the car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

I spotted my 2017 BMW 340 i xdrive with a stick and contacted the dealer through cars.com. Connor Seweryn calls me and made the whole process of purchasing from over 200 miles away easy peasey. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2020

We worked with Dave Wells and he made the process very easy and convenient for us. Dave work with us to find the best rate for our loan. Those are the things that make buying a car a pleasure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

Connor Seweryn, our Sales Consultant was friendly, knowledgeable and dedicated to satisfy our needs. He followed through on all his commitments to us, and even phoned us at home to keep us apprised of our vehicles status. On delivery day he made sure that everything went perfectly. Pete Rizzo the financial services manager went the extra mile to ensure that our questions were answered and got us a GREAT rate on our car loan. By far our best car buying experience ever! We will surely work with this team again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2020

My partner and I recently took delivery of a 2017 Certified BMW X3 from BMW of Rochester. After a half our conversation with Mike Monello, we were convinced this was the vehicle we wanted. The experience was outstanding throughout the transaction.  We negotiated a fair deal and the entire process including credit approval was completed within two hours.  What made the experience better was his ability to have all the necessary paperwork ready so we could take delivery the following day. Mike was amazing throughout the entire process and truly went above and beyond to make it happen.  I highly recommend ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

Great experience. The salesman and staff were a1. I would recommend bmw of rochester to anyone. Great selecrion of cars and they had the perfect one for me.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2020

Flawless buying process. Was able to the entire sale online. Signed the paperwork, which took only 15 minutes, start to finish. My new car was ready for me.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful buying experience especially at this time! I was very impressed! Wonderful and professional service and I LOVE my car!!!! Easy transaction from beginning to end! Highly recommend! I drove from Syracuse to Rochester to make this purchase and it was totally worth it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

I’ve bought two vehicles so far and Connor seweryn is by far the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with. He needs a raise

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Excellent service, process was simple and stress free, Patrick was very knowledgeable and helpful. The new series BMW 2020 is great , so many details and technology. At the end was a very pleasant process.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2020

Scott Spear was amazingly helpful and extremely patient. His product knowledge is unsurpassed. I was very impressed with the dealerships flexibility in allowing me to consider a number of cars and ultimately find the one that was ideal for me. No pressure and very fair in my trade value and the pricing of my new car. Over all a fantastic purchase experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2019

Second vehicle purchase with Bob Thompson. Fast, easy and smooth transaction. Staff is always friendly and accommodating in sales and service. Thank you for making the process so quick and easy!


Leave Us A Review